The Girl And The Cat

By: Lori Lieberman with The Matangi Quartet (Dolby Atmos MKV + MP4)
Type: Digital Download
Originally released through Drive On Records USA in September 2019, The Girl and The Cat sees Lori Lieberman teaming up with the acclaimed Matangi Quartet from the Netherlands. Included in this stellar 13-song collection is Don McLean's “Empty Chairs,” the song that inspired Lieberman to write the poem for the classic “Killing Me Softly.” The album was mixed in Dolby Atmos by the legendary Bob Clearmountain and mastered by Grammy winner Darcy Proper at Wisseloord Studios.
You Can't Take It Back


  1. You Can't Take It Back
  2. Empty Chairs
  3. Girl Writing A Letter
  4. Martha And Me
  5. The Girl And The Cat
  6. Hallie
  7. Blue In London
  8. Exhibit A
  9. Woman
  10. Broken
  11. Traveler
  12. As Long As
  13. Like Blue

Recent Reviews

Joseph Cali

Write a Review

Review submitted
After an IAA moderator approves your review, it will appear in the recent reviews above.