Laugh Track

By: The National (Dolby Atmos MKV + MP4)
Type: Digital Download
Released through 4AD Records in September 2023, Laugh Track is The National’s most freewheeling, all-hands-on-deck album in years. If First Two Pages Of Frankenstein represented a rebuilding of trust between group members after more than two decades together, the vibrant, exploratory Laugh Track is both the product of that faith and a new statement of intent. Reveling in the license to radically upend its creative process, The National honed most of this material in live performances on tour this year. The nearly eight-minute album closer "Smoke Detector" was recorded in June during a Vancouver soundcheck, completing a body of work bristling with spontaneity and vintage rock energy.
Alphabet City


  1. Alphabet City
  2. Deep End (Paul’s In Pieces)
  3. Weird Goodbyes (feat. Bon Iver)
  4. Turn Off The House
  5. Dreaming
  6. Laugh Track (feat. Phoebe Bridgers)
  7. Space Invader
  8. Hornets
  9. Coat On A Hook
  10. Tour Manager
  11. Crumble (feat. Rosanne Cash)
  12. Smoke Detector

Write a Review

Review submitted
After an IAA moderator approves your review, it will appear in the recent reviews above.

The National

The National are a Brooklyn-based five-piece hailing from Ohio. The group contains two pairs of brothers - Bryce Dessner (guitars), Aaron Dessner (bass, guitars), Scott Devendorf (bass, guitars), and Bryan Devendorf (drums) - and features Matt Berninger on vocals.