Everyone's Crushed

By: Water From Your Eyes (Dolby Atmos MKV + MP4)
Type: Digital Download
Life is horribly dark right now. And yet, it is not unfunny. That’s the sentiment that animates Water From Your Eyes on their new album and first for Matador, Everyone’s Crushed. On the follow-up to the Brooklyn duo’s 2021 breakthrough Structure, Rachel Brown and Nate Amos find silliness and fatalism dancing in a frantic lockstep, using heart palpitating rhythms and absurdist, deadpan lyrics to convey stories of personal and societal unease. Described by Brown as Water From Your Eyes’ most collaborative record ever, it’s a swollen contusion of an album: experimental pop music that’s pretty and violent, raw and indelible.


  1. Structure
  2. Barley
  3. Out There
  4. Open
  5. Everyone's Crushed
  6. True Life
  7. Remember Not My Name
  8. 14
  9. Buy My Product
  10. Everyone's Crushed

Write a Review

Review submitted
After an IAA moderator approves your review, it will appear in the recent reviews above.

Water From Your Eyes

Longtime musical collaborators Rachel Brown and Nate Amos formed the indie pop project Water From Your Eyes in 2016, going on to self-release three studio albums (2017’s Long Days, No Dreams, 2018’s All A Dance, and 2019’s Somebody Else's Song) before signing with Matador Records in 2023. Their fifth studio album and first for Matador Records, Everyone’s Crushed (2023), could be the duo’s most ambitious and eclectic offering to date. Brown and Amos effortlessly weave together threads of so many different genres–there’s elements of traditional indie rock, electronica, dance, and even industrial/noise music sprinkled throughout the album.