Sky Void Of Stars

By: Katatonia (5.1 FLAC + Dolby Atmos MKV & MP4)
Type: Digital Download
Swedish purveyors of dark progressive rock/metal Katatonia proudly present their hauntingly-beautiful latest studio album, Sky Void of Stars. After signing with Napalm Records, the entity around founding members Jonas Renkse and Anders Nyström is ready to showcase its brilliance and illuminate the void in the scene with this atmospheric 11-track offering. Dazzling drums and heavy guitar riffs reflect the influence of their humble beginnings, while also maintaining the band's trademark gloomy ambience, epic sounds, and poetic lyrics to get lost in. The 5.1 surround sound and Dolby Atmos mixes were created by The Pineapple Thief’s Bruce Soord.


  1. Austerity
  2. Colossal Shade
  3. Opaline
  4. Birds
  5. Drab Moon
  6. Author
  7. Impermanence
  8. Sclera
  9. Atrium
  10. No Beacon To Illuminate Our Fall
  11. Absconder

Write a Review

Review submitted
After an IAA moderator approves your review, it will appear in the recent reviews above.


Katatonia are a Swedish heavy metal band formed in Stockholm in 1991 by Jonas Renkse and Anders Nyström. The band started as a studio-only project for the duo, as an outlet for the band's love of death metal. They started off as an atmospheric doom/death/black metal hybrid in the early 1990’s underground metal scene, but have gradualled developed into a highly-unique progressive metal/rock band that contiues to explore the boundaries of their own sound with each new release.