By: Amabutho (Dolby Atmos MKV + MP4)
Type: Digital Download
Sikelela is the eagerly anticipated debut album from Amabutho, seven young men who grew up in Kwa-Zulu Natal, Durban, and the dusty streets of the Johannesburg township of Soweto. They deliver their soulful message of peace and unity via the sweet sounds of percussion and effortless vocal harmonies. Amabutho's sound is built around the marimba, a wooden variant of the xylophone crucial to many styles of South African music. Originally released through Alma Records in 2010, Sikelela was remixed in Dolby Atmos by John ‘Beetle’ Bailey.
Umojo (Unity)


  1. Umojo (Unity)
  2. Amabutho (The Warriors)
  3. Satiwamina (My Wife)
  4. Theletsha Meropa (Listen To The Drums Of Africa)
  5. Ndzeleketsi (Accompany Me)
  6. Sikelela (Blessings)
  7. Tsotsi (Gangster)
  8. Uyaclaima (Boasting)
  9. Nomalizo (Naughty Young Girl)
  10. Old NR 7

Write a Review

Review submitted
After an IAA moderator approves your review, it will appear in the recent reviews above.