By: Bruce Soord (Dolby Atmos MKV + MP4)
Type: Digital Download
In addition to his own musical output both solo and with The Pineapple Thief, Bruce Soord's exceptional production skills & coveted immersive mixing has seen him collaborating with notable acts such as TesseracT, Katatonia, and Jethro Tull. Inspired by the idea of finding inner peace, his latest solo outing "Luminescence" explores the difficulty of living in the metropolis of the modern world. Born from days exploring various cities whilst on tour, tracks from the album feature recordings from Soord's various wanderings captured on his field recorder. Recorded between January and June of 2023, the album features a six-piece string sections recorded & arranged by Andrew Skeet.
Dear Life


  1. Dear Life
  2. Lie Flat
  3. Olomouc
  4. So Simple
  5. Never Ending Light
  6. Day Of All Days
  7. Nestle In
  8. Instant Flash Of Light
  9. Rushing
  10. Stranded Here
  11. Read To Me
  12. Find Peace

Recent Reviews

This is a very beautiful and somber album. Excellent musicianship and a stellar surround experience.
Bruce's best work as a producer imo. Beautiful strings and quite sad. Immersive throughout and thoroughly recommended.

Write a Review

Review submitted
After an IAA moderator approves your review, it will appear in the recent reviews above.

Bruce Soord

Bruce Soord is a British songwriter, musician, producer, mixer and founder of The Pineapple Thief. Bruce began his musical journey with long-time partner Neil Randall in a band called Vulgar Unicorn. This collaboration produced three studio albums before Bruce founded The Pineapple Thief. Since 2015, Soord has also been providing music production/mixing services and runs his own studio.He currently resides in Yeovil, Somerset, United Kingdom.