In Times New Roman...

By: Queens of the Stone Age (Dolby Atmos MKV + MP4)
Type: Digital Download
“In Times New Roman…”, the eighth studio album from Queens of the Stone Age is raw, brutal and rough around the edges, but with a refinement that reveals itself further with each successive listen. QOTSA founder Joshua Homme’s lyrics are as witty and withering as ever. The results are instantly identifiable; QOTSA’s sonic signature, expanded and embellished with new and unprecedented twists in virtually every song, a live-in-the-studio recording that showcases a band at the height of their creative powers. “In Times New Roman…” was produced by Queens of the Stone Age and mixed by Mark Rankin.


  1. Obscenery
  2. Paper Machete
  3. Negative Space
  4. Time & Place
  5. Made To Parade
  6. Carnavoyeur
  7. What The Peephole Say
  8. Sicily
  9. Emotion Sickness
  10. Straight Jacket Fitting

Write a Review

Review submitted
After an IAA moderator approves your review, it will appear in the recent reviews above.

Queens of the Stone Age

Queens of the Stone Age are an American rock band formed in 1996 in Seattle, Washington. The band was founded by vocalist and guitarist Joshua Homme, who has been the only constant member throughout multiple lineup changes. Since 2013, the lineup has consisted of Homme alongside Troy Van Leeuwen (guitar, lap steel, keyboard, percussion, backing vocals), Michael Shuman (bass guitar, keyboard, backing vocals), Dean Fertita (keyboards, guitar, percussion, backing vocals), and Jon Theodore (drums, percussion). Queens of the Stone Age are known for their blues, Krautrock and electronica-influenced style of riff-oriented and rhythmic hard rock music, coupled with Homme's distinct falsetto vocals and unorthodox guitar scales.