By: Monkey House (Dolby Atmos MKV + MP4)
Type: Digital Download
Sophisticated musicianship, imaginative lyrics, and a flair for melody are trademarks of Monkey House's sound, earning the group serious critical acclaim, peer respect, and a steadily-expanding international following. These characteristics are again evident on "Friday," their fifth full-length release issued through Alma Records in June 2019. As has become the norm on Monkey House records, "Friday" features some notable guests including guitarist Drew Zingg (Boz Scaggs), trumpeter Michael Leonhart (Steely Dan), and famed vocal quartet The Manhattan Transfer. The album was produced by Peter Cardinali and mixed in Dolby Atmos by John 'Beetle' Bailey.
10,000 Hours


  1. 10,000 Hours
  2. Nine O'Clock Friday
  3. Shotgun
  4. Welcome To The Rest Of The World
  5. Book Of Liars
  6. The Jazz Life
  7. I'll Drive, You Chill
  8. Say It For The Last Time
  9. When The Mud Men Come
  10. Because You
  11. Brainyard
  12. Island Off The Coast Of America
  13. Echo Park Blues

Write a Review

Review submitted
After an IAA moderator approves your review, it will appear in the recent reviews above.

Monkey House

Monkey House began in 1992 as an outlet for songs Los Angeles-based founder Don Breithaupt thought were “a bit too quirky or jazzy” for the pop and R&B artists he was pitching at the time. An acclaimed debut album and a string of high-performing singles followed, with the band developing solid fanbases in the United States, Canada, Europe, Japan and elsewhere. Monkey House has been an Alma Records artist since 2012’s “Headquarters”. Their 2019 album “Friday” debuted at #1 on the iTunes Jazz chart and #11 on the Billboard Contemporary Jazz Albums chart.