Cuban Rhapsody

By: Hilario Durán & Jane Bunnett (Dolby Atmos MKV + MP4)
Type: Digital Download
Canadian flautist/saxophonist Jane Bunnett joins forces with Cuban-born pianist Hilario Durán for a special duet recording, exploring the Cuban equivalent of The Great American Songbook on Cuban Rhapsody. Containing a full range of Cuban music from Ignacio Cervantes to Jose Maria Vitier, the classically-trained duo breathes new life into much of this classical-rooted music. As the perceptive liner notes state, "This is jazz in its broadest sense, a question of attitude and intent rather than harmony and improvisation per se." Cuban Rhapsody was originally released through Alma Records in 2011 and remixed in Dolby Atmos by John ‘Beetle’ Bailey.
Lágrimas Negras (Black Tears)


  1. Lágrimas Negras (Black Tears)
  2. Son De La Loma
  3. Longina
  4. Quirino Con Su Tres
  5. Contradanzas
  6. Maria La O
  7. Almendra (Almonds)
  8. New Danzón
  9. Sherezada
  10. Danza Lucumi

Write a Review

Review submitted
After an IAA moderator approves your review, it will appear in the recent reviews above.