We're Here Because We're Here

By: Anathema (5.1 FLAC)
Type: Digital Download
We're Here Because We're Here (2010) is Anathema’s eight album. Produced and mixed by Steven Wilson (Porcupine Tree, No-Man, Blackfield, etc), it received critical acclaim and featured prominently in numerous end-of-year music polls. Wilson described it at the time as “...'definitely among the best albums I’ve ever had the pleasure to work on.” The album was awarded "Prog Album of the Year" by Classic Rock magazine, who described it as "a flawless, life-affirming comeback and a gold-plated contender for album of the year."
Thin Air


  1. Thin Air
  2. Summernight Horizon
  3. Dreaming Light
  4. Everything
  5. Angels Walk Among Us
  6. Presence
  7. A Simple Mistake
  8. Get Off, Get Out
  9. Universal
  10. Hindsight

Write a Review

Review submitted
After an IAA moderator approves your review, it will appear in the recent reviews above.


Anathema was formed in 1990 by Vincent and Daniel Cavanagh, bassist Jamie Cavanagh, drummer/keyboardist John Douglas, and vocalist Darren White. The band released 11 studio albums over a two-decade long career, including Distant Satellites (2014), which included the song "Anathema", named the Anthem of the Year at the third annual Progressive Music Awards. Three years later The Optimist was named Album of the Year at the Progressive Music Awards.