The Four-Sided Note

By: Doug Lynner (Dolby Atmos MKV + MP4)
Type: Digital Download
The Four-Sided Note, a solo piece by American modular synthesist Doug Lynner, was performed live through a quad sound system on December 10th, 2023 at San Jose’s Anno Domini Gallery. The 4-channel recording of the performance was co-produced and mixed for 8.1 Dolby Atmos by Franck Martin. Like sonic cinema for the ears, The Four-Sided Note swirls all around the listener and transports them to unexpected places. Basing his aesthetic upon the notion of “sound for sound’s sake,” Lynner explores the intrinsic value of sound through mixtures of ambient, avant-garde, rhythmic and soundscape genres.


  1. Alternation
  2. Tonality
  3. Timbre
  4. Construct
  5. The Four-Sided Note

Write a Review

Review submitted
After an IAA moderator approves your review, it will appear in the recent reviews above.