By: Nobody Knows Feat. Billy Ray Lathum (5.1 FLAC + 3D Binaural WAV + Dolby Atmos MP4 + MKV)
Type: Digital Download
This album features the legendary Billy Ray Lathum, Bluegrass Hall of Fame Inductee (Country Boys/Kentucky Colonels, Dillards) in his last recordings with the band Soulgrass. Sadly, Billy Ray Lathum passed away on August 19, 2018. He is remembered and widely respected by his peers as a hard driving banjo player and entertainer. On this 20-year anniversary of Billy’s joining Soulgrass, we were inspired to release this album to memorialize his involvement in the band as well as bring to light his incredible historical contributions to Bluegrass music. The album includes 7 never-released recordings made by Soulgrass in 2003 along with excerpts from a 12/26/02 live radio show and a 12-page digital booklet detailing Billy’s history and info about Soulgrass.
Bluegrass Breakdown - Soulgrass Intro


  1. Bluegrass Breakdown - Soulgrass Intro
  2. Dooley
  3. Band Into
  4. Nobody Knows
  5. Beatles To Dillards
  6. Across The Great Divide
  7. Billy Ray's Biggest Thrill
  8. Higher & Higher
  9. Wait A Minute
  10. Billy Ray's 1st Bluegrass Memories
  11. If I Never Wake Up Again/Twist The Knife
  12. You're Gonna Leave
  13. Kentucky Colonel's Legacy
  14. Epilogue By Debra Lyn

Write a Review

Review submitted
After an IAA moderator approves your review, it will appear in the recent reviews above.

Nobody Knows Feat. Billy Ray Lathum

Musicians: Billy Ray Lathum: Banjo, Background Vocals; Debra Lyn: Lead Vocals, Bass; David Gilbert Foster: Acoustic Guitar, Background Vocals; Brad Davis: Acoustic Rhythm & Lead Guitar, Mandolin; Robert Bowlin: Fiddle; Tom Roady: Percussion; Featuring excerpts from Dave Higgs’ Bluegrass Breakdown. Recorded by the late Bil VornDick; Mixed & Mastered in Dolby Atmos/Spatial Audio by Jeff Silverman, Palette MSP.