Some Kind Of Strange

By: Collide (5.1 WAV + 5.1 FLAC)
Type: Digital Download
Collide is an American industrial music duo from Los Angeles, California that formed in 1992. Their music incorporates elements of trip-hop, synth pop, and Middle Eastern melodies to form a wholly unique sound. "Some Kind of Strange" (2003) is Collide's third studio album, newly-remixed in 2020 with all new 5.1 surround mixes. In Music We Trust said the band "churns out a heady cacophony of futuristic and mechanized sounds powered by distorted guitars, robotic rhythms and bigger-than-life synthesized symphonics, and then caps off the beautiful mess with the super-sensual, threatening purrs and dangerous coos of Collide's vampy vocalist."  


  1. Crushed
  2. Euphoria
  3. Modify
  4. Somewhere
  5. Slither Thing
  6. Inside
  7. Mutation
  8. Tempted
  9. Shimmer
  10. Complicated
  11. So Long
  12. Euphoria (Video Edit)

Write a Review

Review submitted
After an IAA moderator approves your review, it will appear in the recent reviews above.


Collide is an American industrial music duo founded in 1992, in Los Angeles, California, United States, that has incorporated elements of trip hop, synthpop and music from the Middle East into their sound. The name comes from the 'collision' of musical styles, primarily the ethereal vocals provided by kaRIN and the electronic music provided by Statik.