Picturing The Invisible: Focus I

By: Jane Ira Bloom (Dolby Atmos & Auro-3D MKV)
Type: Digital Download
Award winning jazz soprano saxophonist Jane Ira Bloom pairs with renowned improvisors drummer Allison Miller, koto artist Miya Misaoka, and bassist Mark Helias to play a series of eight compositions performed in real time connected remotely from their homes in New York City. Using the most up-to-date technology, Grammy nominated Tonmeister Ulrike Schwarz has recorded and mastered the acoustic beauty of these extraordinary musicians’ creativity as they duet across the internet. Audio science and improvisational art collaborate to make this recording a one of a kind musical event.
Walk Alone


  1. Walk Alone
  2. Where The Light Gets In
  3. Daredash
  4. RCA
  5. Picturing The Invisible
  6. Invisible Forces
  7. Rowing In The Dark
  8. The Shape Of Space

Write a Review

Review submitted
After an IAA moderator approves your review, it will appear in the recent reviews above.

Jane Ira Bloom

Jane Ira Bloom is a Grammy-award winning American jazz soprano saxophonist. She is a pioneer in the use of live electronics and movement in jazz, and has collaborated with other outstanding jazz musicians as Kenny Wheeler, Charlie Haden, Ed Blackwell, Rufus Reid, Matt Wilson, Bob Brookmeyer, Julian Priester, Jerry Granelli, Billy Hart, Mark Dresser, Bobby Previte, & Fred Hersch.