By: Matthew Paine (Dolby Atmos MKV + MP4)
Type: Digital Download
Locus is a large-scale spatial ambient musical work taking the form of a series of evolving virtual musical environments based on real-world spatial factors. The piece is made up of 6 sections. Each of the sections has a key feature of a spatial and temporal structure appropriated from a different local park’s sound scape. The ensembles are created by substituting each parks sound sources with synthetic musical objects of my design. The overall hope for these composing systems is to create musical environments that display textural, synthetic, ambient musical aesthetic interests as a façade, but are characterized by a veiled spatiotemporal structure inspired by real-world environments.
Locus (Part I)


  1. Locus (Part I)
  2. Locus (Part II)

Write a Review

Review submitted
After an IAA moderator approves your review, it will appear in the recent reviews above.