DEEP – Stick Men (5.1 FLAC)

$11.99 USD

DEEP (2013) is progressive rock supergroup Stick Men’s second full-length album. The group takes its name from the Chapman Stick, an unusual electronic instrument that features both bass and guitar strings.

Featuring renowned composer/guitarist Markus Reuter and the peerless King Crimson rhythm section of Tony Levin and Pat Mastelotto – plus a new fantastic 5.1 remix by Neil Wilkes – DEEP is sure to impress any progressive rock or surround sound music fan.

Category: Tag:


Stick Men is a progressive rock supergroup consisting of Markus Reuter (Devin Townsend, centrozoon), Tony Levin (King Crimson, Peter Gabriel, etc), and Pat Mastelotto (King Crimson, XTC). Reuter and Levin specialize in the Chapman Stick, an unusual electronic instrumentperhaps best known for its use in the classic albums Discipline (1981) by King Crimson and So (1986) by Peter Gabriel.

DEEP (2013) features Levin on Chapman Stick and Reuter on his 8-string touch guitar, while Mastelotto’s drumming encompasses both acoustic and electronic elements – allowing him to add loops, samples, percussion, and more. Audiences around the world are fascinated by watching the three musicians on stage perform their unique compositions, as well as wild improvisations and some cover versions of songs by King Crimson, Mike Oldfield, and others.