By: Markus Reuter (5.1 FLAC)
Type: Digital Download
Comet is the follow-up to 2018’s Winter Solstice, and experimental musician Markus Reuter’s second ambient release of traditional German Christmas melodies. In addition to the meditative soundscapes, which are based on the series of pitches of each tune, he’s also overdubbed straight versions of the original melodies. Enjoy this strangely-hypnotizing parallel universe!


  1. Comet
  2. Amid The Thorn
  3. Rose
  4. The Gates Draw Wide
  5. Here I Stand
  6. Cometh

Write a Review

Review submitted
After an IAA moderator approves your review, it will appear in the recent reviews above.

Markus Reuter

Markus Reuter is a German multi-disciplinary musician, composer, record producer and instrument designer. Reuter's work over the course of a two-decade career spans and frequently fuses elements of electrophonic loop music, contemporary classical music, progressive and art rock, industrial music, world jazz, jazz fusion, pop songs and pure improvisation. In addition to collaborations with contemporaries such as Tim Bowness, Lee Fletcher, Ian Boddy and Robert Rich, Reuter has produced records by numerous musicians and released several solo recordings as both performer and composer.