By: Kersten McCall (Auro-3D FLAC)
Type: Digital Download
The son of composer Brent McCall, the German flautist Kersten McCall grew up in Donaueschingen, where the Donaueschingen Festival for contemporary music is still held every October. It was in this rich musical environment that McCall took up the flute at the age of nine. He later studied with Felix Renggli at the Schaffhausen Conservatory in Basle and with Renate Greiss and Aurèle Nicolet at the Karlsruhe Hochschule für Musik. McCall served as principal flautist of the Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Saarbrücken, also having played in the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra, the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra and the New York Philharmonic Orchestra. He was appointed principal flautist of the Concertgebouworkest in November 2005.
To Bach


  1. To Bach
  2. Partita In A Minor I (Allemande)
  3. Partita In A Minor II (Corrente)
  4. Partita In A Minor III (Sarabande)
  5. Partita In A Minor IV (Bourree Anglaise)
  6. Zifix
  7. Sonata In C Major I (Andante Presto)
  8. Sonata In C Major II (Allegro)
  9. Sonata In C Major III (Adagio)
  10. Sontata In C Major IV (Menuetto)
  11. Ach
  12. Sontata In C Major I (Adagio)
  13. Sontata In C Major II (Fuga)
  14. Sontata In C Major III (Largo)
  15. Sonata In C Major IV (Allegro Assai)
  16. Et Expecto (Rearrangement)
  17. Sonata In A Major I (Vivace)
  18. Sontata In C Major III (Largo)
  19. Sontata In C Major III (Allegro)

Write a Review

Review submitted
After an IAA moderator approves your review, it will appear in the recent reviews above.