A Sort Of Homecoming

By: Anathema (5.1 FLAC)
Type: Digital Download
Anathema have spent the vast majority of their career making music that defies description. Formed in the mid-90s, they have risen to become one of the UK’s most cherished and critically acclaimed rock bands. Directed by Lasse Hoile (Steven Wilson, Opeth), A Sort Of Homecoming is a stunning concert film of Anathema’s show on March 7, 2015 in the spectacular setting of the Liverpool Anglican Cathedral.
The Lost Song, Part II


  1. The Lost Song, Part II
  2. Untouchable, Part I
  3. Untouchable, Part II
  4. Thin Air
  5. Dreaming Light
  6. Anathema
  7. Ariel
  8. Electricity
  9. Temporary Peace
  10. The Beginning and The End
  11. Distant Satellites
  12. Take Shelter
  13. Internal Landscapes
  14. A Natural Disaster
  15. Fragile Dreams

Write a Review

Review submitted
After an IAA moderator approves your review, it will appear in the recent reviews above.


Anathema was formed in 1990 by Vincent and Daniel Cavanagh, bassist Jamie Cavanagh, drummer/keyboardist John Douglas, and vocalist Darren White. The band released 11 studio albums over a two-decade long career, including Distant Satellites (2014), which included the song "Anathema", named the Anthem of the Year at the third annual Progressive Music Awards. Three years later The Optimist was named Album of the Year at the Progressive Music Awards.